Reader-supported: we may earn a commission from some links. Learn more

Batteries

Home battery storage: capacity, power, warranties and backup.

Compare home battery specs

Home batteries — spec comparison · Sources accessed
Enphase IQ Battery 5P (IQBATTERY-5P-1P-NA) · US warranty 240 VAC. Warranty registration within 45 days required (US warranty doc). LFP; AC-coupled (6 embedded IQ8D-BAT microinverters)53.847.68 (3 s)90 AC / 96 DC15 yrs or 6,000 cycles70% at yr 10 / 60% at yr 15†
FranklinWH aPower 2 (APR-10K15V2-US) Charge 8 kW. Up to 15 units per aGate (225 kWh). LFP; AC-coupled1510 (11.5 kVA)15 (10 s)90 (grid → battery → load)15 yrs or 60 MWh throughputNot confirmed (in end-user warranty doc)
SolarEdge Home Battery 400V (BAT-10K1P) Lithium-ion; DC-coupled to SolarEdge Home Hub9.757.5 (10 s)94.5 (peak)10 yrs70%†
Tesla Powerwall 3 (1707000-xx-y) · Warranty (PDF) Rated at 25 °C, beginning of life. Charge 5 kW (8 kW with expansions). Warranty may drop to 4 yrs without reliable internet (owner's manual). Lithium-ion (chemistry not stated on datasheet); integrated hybrid inverter, up to 20 kW DC PV13.511.5 (configurable 5.8 / 7.6 / 10 / 11.5); 15.4 off-grid PV-onlyNot stated in kW (185 A LRA motor start)89 (solar → battery → home)10 yrs70% at yr 10

Specs from manufacturer datasheets (and warranty documents where linked), accessed Oct 3, 2026. Each product name links to its manufacturer source. Listed alphabetically by manufacturer — the order is not a ranking. No prices, scores or ratings are shown: [Rating pending hands-on review]. † = value taken from a search snippet of the manufacturer’s PDF; not yet confirmed against the full document. Click a column header to sort.